Skip To Main Content

School Board

School Board Members  - As of April 1, 2024

Brodie Deshaies, Chair                                                                                               Dr. James B. Manning, Vice Chair                                                                                     
PO Box 1568                                                                                                                410 Wentworth Road
37 Elm Street                                                                                                               Brookfield, NH  03872-7106
Wolfeboro, NH 03894                                                                                                Email:
Email:                                                                                   Brookfield – Term expires 2026                603-957-2004 (cell)
At-Large – Term expires 2025                    603-387-4210 (cell)
G. Thomas Bickford                                                                                                   Guy Pike II
22 Percy Drive                                                                                                            107 Middle Road
Wolfeboro, NH 03894                                                                                               Center Tuftonboro, NH 03816
Email:                                                                                    Email:
At-Large – Term expires 2026                    603-651-6792 (cell)                           Tuftonboro – Term expires 2027                  603-651-5120 (cell)
James Pittman                                                                                                           Mary Pray Schillereff
78 Town House Road                                                                                               3 Rockingham Road
Effingham, NH 03882-8520                                                                                     Wolfeboro, NH  03894
Email:                                                                                     Email:
Effingham – Term expires 2025                  603-539-7694 (home)                     At Large – Term expires 2027                    603-733-6380 (cell)
Charlene Seibel                                                                                                        Dr. Elizabeth Sheckler
134 Trask Mountain Road                                                                                      165 Old Bay Road
Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4519                                                                                   New Durham, NH 03855-2217
Email:                                                                                      Email: 
Wolfeboro – Term expires 2026                 603-569-1145 (home)                    New Durham – Term expires 2027            774-392-4788 (cell)
Dana Streeter                                                                                                          Kelly Tivnan
PO Box 28                                                                                                                172 Nicola Road
Ossipee, NH 03864-0028                                                                                      Middleton, NH 03887-6017
Email:                                                                                Email:   
Ossipee – Term expires 2025                 603-539-4163 (home)                       Middleton Representative                  603-755-4406 (home)
                                                                    603-986-4954 (cell)
Elliott Giessler: Student Representative  


​​The Governor Wentworth Regional School Board (GWRSB) shall be composed of an odd number of members elected by qualified voters of the District at elections held in March. The term of office of each member of the School Board shall be for a period of three (3) years. 
The GWRSB permits the addition of a non-voting student member. The school board shall organize annually at its first meeting following District elections.  The school board shall meet on regularly scheduled nights, to be determined at the organizational meeting.  The board will elect officers and establish committees for the year.

The board is responsible to the people for whose benefit the school district has been established.  Further, the board's current decisions will influence the course of education in the district's schools for years to come.  By virtue of this responsibility, the board and each of its members must look to the future and to the needs of all people more than the average citizen finds necessary.  This requires a comprehensive perspective and long-range planning in addition to attention to immediate problems.

The board's primary responsibility is to establish those policies, programs, and procedures, which will foster the greatest educational achievement while wisely managing the district's resources.  The board must fulfill these responsibilities by functioning primarily as a legislative body to formulate and adopt policy, by selecting an executive officer to implement policy, and by evaluating the results.

In accordance with these principles, the board shall work to achieve the following goals:
To concentrate the board's collective effort on its policy making and planning responsibilities.
To formulate board policies, which best serve the educational interests of each student.
To provide the superintendent with sufficient and adequate guidelines for implementing board policies.
To maintain effective communication with the public, staff, and students in order to maintain awareness of ideas and opinions.
To conduct board business openly.